Pamela Condell @ Stag & Deer

4 11 2010

 

(c) Pamella Condell

 

Stag & Deer opening is tonight at 6pm at Store on Oliver Plunkett St. in Cork.

 

The following is some info about Pamela Condell from the Stag & Deer website –

 

I feel emptiness in the landscape.
Back to the aftermath.
An overriding sense that I’ve missed something.
Perhaps I feel emptiness in myself that I’m trying to preserve and protect.
I am alone in the moment that stops me, I feel a great weight and anticipation descend and pull at my hair.

Pamela’s current work is primarily based on an eloquent emptiness; site-specific landscapes and portraits which are tied to human presence.

Pamela Condell holds a Diploma in Photography from St. Johns College, Cork. She has exhibited as a feature artist in association with the Triskel Arts Centre, Cork – Ladyfest 2008

Pam’s website

– Rory

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

